The Teerthanker Mahaveer University, established by an ‘Act’ (No. 30) of 2008 of the Government of Uttar Pradesh, and approved by the University Grants Commission (UGC), since inception in 2008, vide letter No. F. 9-31/2008(CPP- 1) dated October, 2008. The university is located on National Highway-24, barely 144 Km from New Delhi. The University stands committed to the ideals of Lord Mahaveer - Right Philosophy, Right Knowledge, and Right Conduct - in all spheres of activity and aspires to be recognized as the ultimate destination for world-class education. After the University was established in 2008, Medical, Dental, Pharmacy,Nursing, Para-medical Sciences, Physiotherapy, Hospital Administration, Physical Education,Engineering, Architecture, Polytechnic, Law, Journalism, Fine Arts, Language Studies, Jain Studies, Women Studies, Disability Studies, Directorate of Distance Education and Agriculture have been established to meet rising aspirations of the youth.

Colleges at Teerthanker Mahaveer University:

  •  College of Nursing
  •  College of Paramedical Sciences
  •  Department of Physiotherapy 
  •  College of Pharmacy
  •  TMIMT College of Management
  •  College of Computing Sciences and IT
  •  Faculty of Engineering
  •  College of Agricultural Sciences
  •  Faculty of Education
  •  TMIMT College of Physical Education
  •  College of Law and Legal Studies
  •  College of Journalism and Mass Communication
  •  College of Fine Arts
  •  College of Architecture
  •  University Polytechnic
  •  College of Hospital Administration
  •  College for Jain Studies
  •  College of Language Studies.

Contact Details

  • www.tmu.ac.in
  • Devadesh Sharma
  • registrar@tmu.ac.in
  • 9837933666
  • Teethanker Mahaveer University, Delhi Road, Moradabad - 244001

College info






Companies Recruiting